Main Menu


See where our Cell Death Inflammation Team alumni are now:

Name Position and date at the ICR
Next position held
Mark Ditzel
Postdoctoral fellow 2002-2007
PI at the Edinburgh Cancer Centre, UK
Francois Leulier Postdoctoral fellow 2004-2007
PI at the Institute of Functional Genomics in Lyon, France. Member of EMBO-Young Investigator Programme (YIP) and EMBO member
Mads Gyrd-Hansen Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2010
PI at the Ludwig Institute in Oxford, UK. Member of EMBO YIP
Annika Meinander Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2010
PI at the University of Turku, Finland
Meike Broemer Postdoctoral fellow 2008-2012
PI at the DZNE in Bonn, Germany
Mariam Orme Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2011
Chief of Staff to the Chief Scientific Adviser at UK Home Office
Katiuscia Bianchi Postdoctoral fellow 2007-2013
PI at Barts, University of London, UK
Rebecca Feltham Postdoctoral fellow 2010-2015
Research fellow at the WEHI, Australia
Celia Dominguez Postdoctoral fellow 2012-2017
Researcher Development Coordinator
Isabel Jaco Postdoctoral fellow 2013-2017
Senior Scientist at IMED AstraZeneca, Cambridge, UK
Agnes Banreti Postdoctoral fellow 2015-2018 PI at the Cenre de Biochemie, Nice, France
Alessandro Annibaldi Postdoctoral fellow 2012-2018 PI at the Institute of Genetics, University of Cologne, Germany
Gianmaria Liccardi Postdoctoral fellow 2013-2019 Postdoctoral Fellow at TUM, Munich, Germany
Maria Konstantinou Postdoctoral fellow 2018-2020

List of supervised PhD students

  • Emma Deas (2001-2005)
  • Paulo Ribeiro (2004-2008)
  • Anna Zachariou (2005-2009)
  • Maurice Darding (2007-2011)
  • Juanita Lopez (2007-2011)
  • Rachael Barry (2010-2015)
  • Otto Morris (2012-2016)
  • Kunzah Jamal (2015-2019)