Main Menu

Magnetic Resonance Team

The Magnetic Resonance team develops and tests new probes, instrumentation and techniques to better plan and assess cancer treatment.

Team leaders

Professor Nandita deSouza

Professor Nandita deSouza

Professor of Translational Imaging

Professor Nandita deSouza is investigating the use of magnetic resonance imaging in diagnosing cancer and predicting the patient’s response to treatment. Professor deSouza has worked with the Women in Academic Medicine Committee to develop part-time and flexible training for female academics. Professor deSouza retired in October 2020.

ORCID 0000-0003-4232-476X
Professor Kevin Harrington

Professor Kevin Harrington

Professor of Biological Cancer Therapies

Professor Kevin Harrington is Head of the Division of Radiotherapy and Imaging and studies the use of biologically targeted agents, in combination with treatments such as radiotherapy and chemotherapy, to target cancer cells selectively. He is a specialist in head and neck cancer and in melanoma, and a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and the Royal College of Radiologists.

ORCID 0000-0002-6014-348X

Team members

Dr Alice Agliano

Postdoctoral training fellow

Dr Nada Al-Saffar

Senior scientific officer

Dr Mohammad Azizian

Postdoctoral Training Fellow

Theo Barfoot

Clinical scientist - Malimar

Dr Mounia Beloueche-Babari

Staff scientist

Dr Carol Box

Postdoctoral Training Fellow

Tom Burley

PhD student

Lin Cheng

PhD student

Dr Yuen-Li Chung

Senior staff scientist

Daniela Ciobota

Scientific Officer +442087224124

Craig Cummings

Research and design workshop manager

Dr Chiara Da Pieve

Senior Scientific Officer 020 3437 6376

Dr James d'Arcy

Computer officer

Dr Teresa Delgado-Goni

Postdoctoral training fellow

Dr Simon Doran

Informatics scientist

Dr Richard Edwards

Postdoctoral Training Fellow

Mariama Fofana

PhD student

Veronica Garcia-Perez

Software engineer

Sharon Giles

MRI research radiographer

Dr Richard Holbrey

+44 20 8661 3729

Professor Dow-Mu Koh

Clinical consultant

Dr Eva Kousi

Visiting worker

Malgorzata Kucinska

Honorary appointment (PREMOLIM)

Hannah MacDonald

PhD student

Justyna Maczynska

Scientific officer +442034376374

Dr Daniel Martins

Postdoctoral training fellow

William Nguyen

PhD student

Deimante Normantaite

Scientific officer

Dr Matthew Orton

Staff scientist

Dr Roberta Paravati

Postdoctoral Training Fellow +44 20 3437 6377

Dr Harry Parkes

Higher scientific officer

Dr Raquel Perez Lopez

Clinical research fellow

James Petts

Informatics scientist

Melisa Porter

Personal assistant/Administrator

Dr Florian Raes

Postdoctoral Training Fellow 020 8722 4409

Dr Mihaela Rata

Honorary Appointment +44 20 8661 3390

Sue Reader

Personal assistant/Administrator

Dr Maria Schmidt

MRI clinical scientist

Erica Scurr

MRI research radiographer

Dr Ely Shamsael

Higher Scientific Officer

Dr Nina Tunariu

Honorary Appointment +44 20 3437 6451

David Turton

Higher Scientific Officer 020 3437 4549

Dr Anne-Christine Wong Te Fong

Higher scientific officer

Dr Konstantinos Zormpas Petridis

Postdoctoral Training Fellow +44 20 3437 6352