Main Menu

Cell Division Team

Professor Jonathon Pines’s team is investigating how cells regulate cell division and divide genetic information evenly between cells when they separate.

Team leader

Professor Jonathon Pines

Professor Jonathon Pines

Head of the Division of Cancer Biology

Professor Jonathon Pines is Head of the Division of Cancer Biology. His research focuses on understanding how cells divide, in particular how the machinery that controls cell division is regulated in space and time.

ORCID 0000-0002-5227-6004

Team members

Dr Luca Cirillo

Postdoctoral Training Fellow 020 7153 5011

Catherine Coates

Higher Scientific Officer 02071535182

Dr Mark Jackman

Senior Scientific Officer 02034377468

Dr Chiara Marcozzi

Postdoctoral Training Fellow 02034377440

Oxana Nashchekina

Senior Scientific Officer

Dr Ozgun Ozer

Postdoctoral Training Fellow +44 20 3437 7473

Dr Bernhard Strauss

MRC Research Associate